The Symphony of Science

When I was deciding which degree to pursue in university, for a while, I was split between music education and chemistry. Though I obviously went the route of music education and am glad I did, I’ve still loved science all my life. And so, several years ago when I first heard of the Symphony of Science, I fell instantly in love.

The composer behind the Symphony of Science, John D. Boswell, uses pitch correcting software (like Auto-Tune) to make melodies out of the speeches of scientists. He then composes music to accompany the newly-made tunes and turns the finished product into music videos. The results are inspiring!

One thought on “The Symphony of Science

Leave a Reply

