Happy Birthday, Bach!

It’s J. S. Bach’s 330th birthday today! In honour of his birthday, I thought I’d share the first movement of his Partita in A minor (BWV 1013). This is one of the pieces I performed when I was doing my Bachelor of Music Education.

I remember enjoying the piece as I learned it except for one thing: it seemed to me at the time that Bach didn’t know flute players need to breathe!

If you’d like to hear the full work, you can listen to all four movements in one video below:

Happy Saturday, everyone!

One thought on “Happy Birthday, Bach!

Leave a Reply

