Musical Birds and Beasts!

I’m lucky enough to share my apartment and studio with my cat, Callie:

Callie

Here’s Callie hanging out in my old studio on PEI.

Callie is a big fan of the piano and will often jump up on the bench to listen to me (and my cat fan students) play. She’s less fond of the flute–she meows when I play too high–and she doesn’t like the recorder. If I’m sitting down while practicing, she’ll jump into my lap and nip at my hands to try to get me to stop!

She’s not the only musical creature around, though: A while back I found a video of a young violinist and her bird friend. Playing the violin is challenging enough–performing while making sure to keep your bow steady enough so your friend doesn’t fall off takes real skill!

One thought on “Musical Birds and Beasts!

Leave a Reply

