Discovered: Music by Canadian Women

While doing errands on Monday, I noticed I was walking past Granata Music. With my goal in mind of expanding the number of underrepresented composers in my collection, I decided to stop by.

Jackpot!

Not only did I discover two piano music collections heavily featuring Canadian composers Jean Coulthard, Joan Hansen, and Barbara Pentland, but both collections were on sale! I do so love a good sale.

New Works:

Music of Our Time I, by Jean Coulthard, David Gordon Duke, and Joan Hansen. Published by Waterlook Music. [Easy-Early Intermediate Piano]
Studies in Line, by Barbara Pentland. Published by Berandol Music Ltd. [Intermediate Piano]

Previous posts in this series discovering music by underrepresented composers: (1)

Leave a Reply

